September 23, 2019

Sébastien Roux's new album available for preorder

Sebastien roux inevitable music 5 preorder

We are delighted to announce the forthcoming release, on October 4th, of Sébastien Roux's new album: Inevitable Music # 5.

Inevitable music is a collection of pieces based on the work of American artist Sol Lewitt, begun by Sébastien Roux in 2012.

Each piece is a sonic translation of a wall drawing using Lewitt's instructions for the realization of the drawing, or the drawing itself, as a score.

This fifth installment of Inevitable Music is the first to propose all instrumental compositions for guitar, bassoon, clarinet, trumpet, violin, cello, viola and voice. The pieces were composed in 2016 during a residency at the Villa Medici, for and with, the experimental contemporary music ensemble Dedalus.

The CD is already available for pre-order for 15 euros, postage paid.