Sylvain Chauveau

Brocoli 021 | August 25, 2017

Sylvain chauveau post everything
LP (orange vinyl)
CD Digipack
Digital (MP3, FLAC)

Prices include shipping costs. For every purchase of a CD or LP, you will get the album for immediate download in MP3 format.

Post-Everything is the third and final part of a trilogy where Chauveau deconstructs the pop song format. Three album titles like the three verses of a haiku: Singular Forms (Sometimes Repeated), Kogetsudai, Post-Everyting.

This last album is the most accessible and romantic, and shows two distinct climates: electronic & vocals, acoustic guitar & vocals.

Post-Everything has been two years in the making and was 100% self-funded thanks to streaming platform revenues.

The album includes 10 tracks, including two Lykke Li covers: I Follow Rivers and No Rest For The Wicked.

"Sylvain Chauveau oscillates wildly from glitching shoegaze pop, tender acoustic guitars and David Sylvian-esque ambient pop in the 3rd and final part of his current album cycle." (Boomkat)
"Chauveau is a great singer, with a voice that is warm and yet detached at the same time.
" (Fluid Radio)


1. Find What You Love And Let It Kill You (12m18s)
2. The Unstoppable Sex Machine (01m03s)
3. A Morning Rain (02m04s)
4. I Follow Rivers (03m43s)
5. On The Influence Of Planetary Attraction (03m17s)
6. Unilateral Disarmament (02m39s)
7. Into Eternity (03m15s)
8. Afterwards (01m00s)
9. No Rest For The Wicked (02m55s)
10. Seven Ways Mushrooms Can Save The World (01m22s)